Use Google Analytics to directly connect web conversions to visitors directed to your website, articles or a final purchase from social media.
Bonus tip: Many social media platforms enable in-app shopping. Be sure to track direct-from-social purchases to tie social media storefronts to business revenue.
Return on ad spend (ROAS)
ROAS tells you how much revenue your ad is making compared to uk b2b leads how much spend you’re putting into a specific ad campaign.
In a way, ROAS is a more granular way to show the financial ROI of a specific ad campaign. This is a stellar way to justify further ad spend, or to determine which ads don’t have a high enough return.
Calculate ROAS like this: revenue gained from social ads / ad cost for the same ads or campaign. Illustrate the result of this calculation as a ratio. For example, if you earn $5 from every $1 spent on an ad, your ROAS is 5:1.
Knowing what social media metrics to track is just the first step. The key is knowing how to make sense of them for your team and other stakeholders.
Social data is often much larger than social alone. And when you make social data a cross-org asset, you demonstrate the power of social, and the impact your team has on the business as a whole.
Here are some social media measurement tips to help your team and org be more data-driven.
Social media measurement tips for painless reporting
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